• Phone : +91 - 9914209322

Dr. Anil Goyal
+91 9811101454

Honorary Secretary
Dr. Uttam Mete
+91 9914209322

Honorary Treasurer
Dr. Subhash Yadav
+91 9837072717

Awards & Prizes

Guidelines for Awards | Past Awards

North Zone USI Awards for 2016-2017  

Lifetime achievement award
Dr. S V Kotwal

Marudhara  Jodhpur Urology Trust Oration
Dr. Ashok Sharma

Dr P N Kataria Memorial Oration
Dr. Baldev Singh Aulakh

MIUC Senior Member travel fellowship
Dr. A K Sanwal

MIUC 2000 National travel fellowship
Not Awarded

Hargovind Singh Memorial Travel Fellowship
Dr. Prabhjot Singh

Dr Sarinder Man Singh Endowment Award and DUSCON Gold Medal for outstanding organizational contribution to Urological Society of India especially North Zone Chapter
Dr. Ashok Sharma.

DUSCON Award and Gold Medal for outstanding contribution to the basic sciences /research as applied to Urology

DUSCON Award and Gold Medal for Innovation, exemplary contribution and original clinical research in Urology
Dr. HS Bhatyal

DUSCON PG Award for best international publication by a PG student
Dr. HS Bhatyal

11. Marudhara Jodhpur Trust Best Paper Award
Results withheld

12. Agra Urological Club Best Video

First Prize:  ( Two Winners)
 i)  Dorsal and ventral buccal grafts for obliterative bulbar urethral strictures.
Arun Chawla, Padmaraj Hegde
Kasturba Medical College, MANIPAL
ii) Robot-assisted radical nephrectomy with inferior vena cava tumor thrombectomy: technique and initial outcomes.
Puneet Ahluwalia, Gagan Gautam
Max Institute of Cancer care, Max Superspeciality Hospital, Saket, New Delhi
Second Prize
i) Robotic partial nephrectomy in a case of posteriorly located mid polar tumor with multiple renal vessels: tips and tricks.
Abhinandan Mukhopadhyay, Uttam  Mete
PGIMER, Chandigarh

13. CMC Ludhiana Best Poster
First Prize
i) Renal transplant in patients with abnormal bladder: evaluation of long term outcomes.
Dr Priyank Yadav Aneesh Srivastava, SK Surekha, Rakesh Kapoor, MS Ansari, UP Singh
Sanjay Gandhi Post Graduate institute of medical sciences, Lucknow

Second Prize
i) A rare case of peritoneal mouse presenting with urinary frequency.
Shailesh Chandra Sahay, Pawan Kesarwani, Umar Farouqi
Max superspeciality hospital, Patparganj, Delhi
ii)  Management of a rare congenital lesion: Genital haemangioma.
Vikas Singh Tomar, Amilal Bhat, Bilal Ahmed Dar
Dr SN Medical College, Jodhpur

PGIMER Chandigarh

14. NZUSI Travel Fellowship

i) Dr. Kawaljit singh KGMU, Lucknow.

15. PG Quiz


Dr. Durgesh Kumar Saini         KGMU, Lucknow.

 Dr.  Dharamveer Singh        SGPGIMS, Lucknow


Dr. Kunal Kumar singh    Dr. RML Hospital & PGIMER,  New Delhi

16. Best Posters in different Sessions

i) Poster Session 1
      A Rare Renal Mass – Mucormycosis.

Aditya Jha, Arjun Sandhu
Army Hospital (Research & Referral),New Delhi

ii) Poster Session 2
   Fertility Enhancement by Microsurgical Varicocele Surgery - Our Experience.

  Yajvender Pratap, Aditya Pradhan, Soma Singh
  BLK Super Speciality Hospital , New delh

iii) Poster Session 3 (two winners)
Abstract: i)  Bilateral Angiomyolipoma With Left Sided Spontaneous Rupture Of 
Tumor - A Case Report.

Mayank Baid, MC Arya, Lalit Kumar, Rahul Tiwari, Amit Sandhu, Gajendra Saxena
S P Medical College , Bikaner

ii) Retrocaval Ureter- An Unusual Cause of  Recurrent Vomiting.

Harjinder Singh
Govt. Medical College,Patiala

iv) Poster Session 4
Abstract: Successful Vaginal Repair For High VVF.

Avijit Kumar, Anil Jain, Piyush Tripathi
Regency Renal Science Centr

v) Poster Session 5 ( two winners)
 Abstract: Study To Evaluate Ultrasono - Elastography Characteristics Of Palpable Inguinal Lymph Node In Patients Of Carcinoma Penis.

Rishi Vohra, SS Yadva, V Tomar, S Priyadarshi, N Vyas, N Aggarwal
Swai man singh medical college , JAIPUR

vi) Poster Session 6

vii) Poster Session 7
Abstract: Inner Preputial Flap Urethroplasty: Simple Procedure For Complex Urethral Stricture In Failed Urethroplasty.

Kshitij Bishnoi, Uttam Mete, Nripesh Sadasukhi, Pankaj Kumar
Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research

viii) Poster Session 8
Kshitij Bishnoi, Uttam Mete, Nripesh Sadasukhi, Pankaj Kumar
Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research

Anup Kumar, Harbinder Singh, Gaurav Kumar, Neeraj Kumar, Mikir Patel, Pankaj Gupta
Department of Urology and Renal transplant, VMMC and Safdarjang hospital ,New Delhi ,India

ix) Poster Session 9


Copyright © 2016. | All Right Reserved